Bergland Township logo Gateway to Lake Gogebic

Planning Commission


Chair: Wendy Savola –
Secretary: Erik Lundwall
Member: Lorraine Fruik
Member: Tom Chaput
Board Representative: Jerald Wuorenmaa

2024 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule (updated June)
(Most meetings are held at 6:30 pm the Tuesday before the month’s regular Board meeting)

Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed.

Aerial photo of park and community of Bergland
Aerial photo of community of Bergland along lake

Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)

The ZBA is a three-member board that meets as needed to consider zoning variances and act on certain other matters as defined in the Zoning Ordinance and Michigan Zoning Enabling Act.


David Roberts (Township Supervisor), Wendy Savola (Planning Commissioner), & Deborah Neal